Full Calendar

Lyle Lovett & His Large Band

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 7:30pm

“truly one of our greatest living songwriters…” — Kris Embry, KDHX

Banff Radical Reels Film Festival

Shaftman Performance Hall

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 6:30pm

Zoso: The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience

Shaftman Performance Hall • presented by Union Artists Group

Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 8:00pm

The Wood Brothers

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Friday, September 26, 2014 - 8:00pm

The Wood Brothers shuffle between bluesy, classic country and swampy funk, mining the brothers’ timeless influences (Robert Johnson, Willie Nelson, Charles Mingus) while sounding fresh enough to win over fans of today’s mainstream roots-music acts (The Avett Brothers, Mumford & Sons).

Malika Tirolien

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 7:00pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 9:00pm

Roanoke Valley Reads

Jefferson Center - Shaftman Performance Hall

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 7:00pm

The Blind Boys of Alabama

Shaftman Performance Hall • presented by Kimoyo Limited

Friday, October 3, 2014 - 7:30pm

Robert Cray Band

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 7:30pm

"Met Opera HDLive: MacBeth"

Virginia Western Community College • Whitman Theater

Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 12:55pm

Dan Zanes & Friends

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 2:00pm

“The family-music genre’s most outspoken and eloquent advocate.” - Time Magazine