Our Most Memorable Performances Are Yours - Support Jefferson Center

Full Calendar

2016 - 2017 Family Series

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

2016 - 2017 Jazz Series

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

2016 - 2017 Jazz Club Series

Rehearsal Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

2016 - 2017 Star City Series

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Rodgers & Hammerstein's South Pacific

Shaftman Performance Hall

Friday, October 7, 2016 - 7:30pm
Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 3:00pm

One of the great "American Operas" from Broadway, Rodgers and Hammerstein's World War II-era classic continues to entertain, inspire and - with its honest portrayals of race and class tensions - to provoke us.

Opera Roanoke - 2016-2017 Season Subscription Tickets

Shaftman Performance Hall

Friday, October 7, 2016 - 7:30pm - Friday, April 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 3:00pm - Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 3:00pm

Met Opera Live in HD: Tristan und Isolde

Virginia Western Community College • Whitman Theater

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 12:00pm

Met Opera Live in HD: 2016-2017 Season

Virginia Western Community College • Whitman Theater

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 12:00pm
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 12:55pm
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 12:55pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 12:55pm
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 12:55pm

Taj Mahal Trio with Davina and The Vagabonds

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 8:00pm

Yonder Mountain String Band

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 7:30pm