Our Most Memorable Performances Are Yours - Support Jefferson Center

Full Calendar

Eternal Summers with Positive No

Rehearsal Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Wednesday, September 2, 2015 - 8:30pm - 11:00pm

Dwight Yoakam

Elmwood Park • Presented by Life Ring Foundation

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 6:00pm

Multi-talented pioneer of country music, Dwight Yoakam visits Roanoke’s Elwmood Park with a new album entitled, “Second Hand Heart.”

Radical Reels & Get Outside Expo

Fitzpatrick Hall & Shaftman Performance Hall

Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Faster, steeper, higher, deeper! The most outrageous mountain sport films from the 39th annual Banff Mountain Film Festival will thrill and inspire you with big-screen adventures when RADICAL REELS TOUR, presented by National Geographic, comes to Roanoke on September 16, 2015.

De Temps Antan

Rehearsal Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:30pm

Pokey LaFarge with Escondido

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 7:30pm

Beloved by both Garrison Keillor and Jack White, Pokey LaFarge describes his own music — a mix of old-time jazz, blues, ragtime and string-band music from the past century — as timeless rather than retro.

Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Friday, September 25, 2015 - 8:00pm

Valley Stars

Shaftman Performance Hall

Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 6:30pm - 11:00pm

A fundraiser for The Salvation Army Turning Point.

Lake Street Dive with The Congress

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 8:00pm

The Jazz at Lincoln Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

Shaftman Performance Hall • Presented by Jefferson Center

Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 7:30pm

The Signal - A Doo-Wop Rhapsody

Shaftman Performance Hall

Friday, October 9, 2015 - 8:00pm